KES Logo
Springer

Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



IS01: Advances of Soft Computing in Industrial and Management Engineering
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Shing Chiang Tan
Multimedia University, Malaysia
sctan@mmu.edu.my
Co-Chaired by:
Prof. Chee Peng Lim
Deakin University, Australia
chee.lim@deakin.edu.au
Co-Chaired by:
Prof. Junzo Watada
Waseda University, Japan
watada@waseda.jp

IS02: Theory and applications of forecasting
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Wojciech Froelich
Institute of Computer Science, University of Silesia, Sosnowiec, Poland
wojciech.froelich@us.edu.pl

IS03: Interdisciplinary Approaches in Business Intelligence Research and Practice (IABIRP 2015)
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Ivan Luković
University of Novi Sad, Serbia
ivan@uns.ac.rs

IS04: Social network analysis and mining
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Clara Pizzuti
Institute for High Performance Computing and Networking (ICAR) National Research Council of Italy (CNR), Italy
pizzuti@icar.cnr.it

IS05: Intelligent Decision Making Support for Big Data Analytics
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Fen Wang
Central Washington University, USA
wangfen@cwu.edu

IS06: Decision Making Theory
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof.Eizo Kinoshita
Meijo University, Japan
kinoshit@urban.meijo-u.ac.jp

IS07: Intelligent Methods for Eye Movement Data Processing and Analysis
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Pawel Kasprowski
Silesian University of Technology, Poland
pawel.kasprowski@polsl.pl
Co-Chaired by:
Dr. Katarzyna Harężlak
Silesian University of Technology, Poland
katarzyna.harezlak@polsl.pl

IS08: Intelligent Paradigms in Decision Support System in Healthcare
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Nikhil Ichalkaranje
Office of the Chief Information Office, Government of South Australia, Adelaide, South Australia.
Nikhil.Ichalkaranje@gmail.com
Co-Chaired by:
Ajita Ichalkaranje
Seven Steps Physiotherapy Clinic, Adelaide, South Australia.
ajita@sevensteps.co
Co-Chaired by:
Dr. Sandhya Jain
Medical Practitioner, Adelaide, South Australia


IS09: Specialized Decision Techniques for Data Mining, Transportation and Project Management
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Piotr Jędrzejowicz
Gdynia Maritime University, Poland
pj@am.gdynia.pl
Co-Chaired by:
Prof. Ireneusz Czarnowski
Gdynia Maritime University, Poland
irek@am.gdynia.pl

IS10: Reasoning-based Intelligent Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Kazumi Nakamatsu
University of Hyogo, Japan
nakamatu@shse.u-hyogo.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by:
Prof. Jair M. Abe
Paulista University, Brazil


IS11: Pattern Recognition for Decision Making Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Paolo Crippa
Department of Information Engineering, UniversitÓ Politecnica delle Marche, Ancona, Italy
p.crippa@univpm.it
Co-Chaired by:
Prof. Claudio Turchetti
Department of Information Engineering, UniversitÓ Politecnica delle Marche, Ancona, Italy


KES IDT 2015

SMART DIGITAL FUTURES 2015

Hilton Sorrento Palace, Italy
17-19 June 2015